Exciting New Trustees

The AGM last week elected Stewart Ross as the chair of the Society, Charlotte Cornell as vice chair, Alan Turner as treasurer and Brian McHenry as secretary. Stewart is a writer and historian; Charlotte is a writer and campaigner, who is currently working for the Aphra Behn project; Alan is a former senior partner of PricewaterhouseCoopers; and Brian is a former senior government lawyer and vicar.

They were joined by five members of the Committee. Carolyn Oulton is the Professor of Victorian Literature at Canterbury Christchurch University; David Reekie is a retired dentist who initiated the Canterbury Rings project; Helen Gillis is a former librarian, who like Charlotte, wants Aphra Behn to be commemorated in Canterbury; Julian Waltho is a former Head Master of Kent College; and Andrew Webster is a former Director of Finance at Canterbury Cathedral.

What a galaxy of talent! But there is space for more! If you are interested in serving on the Committee please contact us. In particular we are interested in recruiting trustees with experience in fund-raising and IT.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *